Ophelia Sikes

Love's Heat - Book 1

Love's Heat - Italian Nights - Ophelia Sikes Hannah and her sister, Megan, have been given the trip of a lifetime. They are cruising the Mediterranean Sea. Starting at Rome, they are working their way counter-clockwise through Florence, Monte Carlo, Barcelona, Sardinia, Sicily, and Pompeii. Life is their playground.

And then Hannah meets Brandon.

Brandon is strong, intelligent, loyal, and everything Hannah could possibly dream of in a man. He has also just walked in on his fiancee in bed with his best friend. Hannah is willing to wait as long as it takes for him to work his way through this betrayal.

And then all Hell breaks loose ...

* * *

Half of all proceeds of this novella benefit battered women's shelters.

Love's Heat is the first novella in the Italian Nights series. Due to the strong sexual content and adult situations, this book is recommended for readers aged 17+. The first three novellas have cliff-hanger endings, which lead to the final novella with a happily-ever-after.

I come from a family which adores Italy. My parents strive to go every year, and I've been several times there myself. I took this very cruise through the Mediterranean Sea and wrote my notes while I traveled. The sights, sounds, aromas, and atmosphere of this exotic region is just as I personally experienced them.

If you haven't been to Italy, Monaco, Spain, or France, I highly recommend it. Even if you have to save a little each year to make it a trip of a lifetime, it is well worth it. These locations are the cradle of civilization. The art, food, and culture they created resonate throughout time.

Love's Heat - Book 1 of Italian Nights on Amazon Kindle

Book 2 of the Italian Nights series is Carved Into My Heart

Italian Nights series main page