Ophelia Sikes

Resonating Souls - Book 1

Resonating Souls - Bermuda Nights - Ophelia Sikes Amanda has always followed the straight and narrow. She earned stellar grades in college, landed a stable job, and plodded the life her parents mapped out for her. When her friend suggested they take a cruise from Boston to Bermuda for an October getaway, Amanda leapt at the chance. This might be her one, final chance to spread her wings before the cage closed completely around her.

And then Evan stepped on stage.

Evan was exactly the type of man her country-club parents would have disapproved of. Rock musician on a cruise ship. No address. No roots. Just a rippled-muscle body and the stunning talent to use his fists to keep her safe.

She knows the risks, but his fingers are connoisseurs of his guitar strings, drawing out longings she barely knew were hidden in her soul. When those fingers ripple tenderly across her body, all thought of shore-side propriety are lost in the heady waves of passion.

Until she sees behind the curtain, and her world changes forever.

* * *

Half of all proceeds of this novella benefit battered women's shelters.

The Soulless Abyss is the fourth and final novella in the Bermuda Nights series. Due to the strong sexual content and adult situations, this book is recommended for readers aged 17+.

Ophelia adores Boston and has lived in the region for nearly all her adult life. She's worked in Cambridge, hanging out at the Irish pubs and watching sculling on the Charles. She was at the first Celtics game at the Fleet Center and has pub-hopped her way down Lansdowne Street behind Fenway Park. She's seen the Nutcracker at the Wang and savored Locke-Ober before they closed. Ophelia's been on the Boston to Bermuda cruise ship run three times and highly recommends the adventure! Most of all, Ophelia cherishes the spirit of Boston - a unique city unlike any other in the world.

Boston Strong.

Resonating Souls - Book 1 of Bermuda Nights on Amazon Kindle

Book 2 of the Bermuda Nights series is Wine-Dark Dreams

Bermuda Nights - series Main Page

Ophelia Sikes - Main Page